Why have a blog about Web 2.0?

Under my definition of the term, "Web 2.0" is a set of technologies and best practices that is helping define the future of web design. It is more open, easy-to-use and powerful than "Web 1.0" and has become the rallying cry of a new generation of Internet start-ups. In my professional life I spend most of my day looking at Web 2.0 companies and will use this blog to chronicle and share my oberservations.

"(T)he technologies of the modern Web are indeed reshaping our society, particularly of the younger generations that spend so much of their time there." (Source)

I am certainly not the only person writing about this topic and as I come across blogs that I respect I will cite them as well as add them to my blog roll.

Wesley Hein/Enigma 2

tags:

Leave a Reply

